Day 0: “No Front, No Back” or “The Writing On The Wall”

When I interviewed for a position as a Technology Integration Coach, one of the questions asked was “What does the Classroom of the Future look like?”  My answer: you can’t find the front of the classroom because everywhere becomes the front of the classroom.  I talked about whiteboard walls at the new St Olaf College Science Center, the U of MN’s Active Learning Classroom (ALC), and also borrowed ideas from Frank Noschese‘s blogging about whiteboarding (via Casey).

I was so enamored with the idea that I wrote a proposal to install whiteboards on ALL the walls of my room…and I got it!  I have tripled my whiteboard real estate — I’m excited to put that space to use.

BTW, I used Photosynth to make the panorama.

Leave a Reply

